Just “The Worst”

I know … I am THE worst blogger ever.  Like … ever.  *sigh*  Occasionally it occurs to me: ‘Oh, I have a blog.  I really should post there.’  And my time is consumed with other things.  Well, anyway, I know you weren’t holding your breath!  LOL.

So, as far as updates go … Mom is doing pretty well.  She had surgery on her hip; was in the hospital for a week and then rehab for a week.  Then she had to have radiation (10 sessions), which she just finished on Monday.  We have an appointment this coming Tuesday with the oncologist and I assume she’ll start chemo as soon as next week.  She is tired, but otherwise ok.  Her leg has healed really well!

The hubby is / we are now leasing a truck from his company, so he is an Owner / Operator now instead of a company driver.  We’re expecting his first paycheck as an O / O on Friday!  It’s an exciting step for us to have our own business, albeit small!

Hope is 18 months old today!  Happy Half Birthday, Hope!  She is super cute and is talking a blue streak!  No, not really, but I’d say she says a good 40+ words and most of them have come along in the past 3-4 weeks.

2 weeks ago we went to CT for the weekend and met Eric’s parents there.  It was so good to see them and we had fun at a local fair and a couple of parks!

I am quite ready for Fall as it is my favorite time of year and summer is my least favorite time of year!  It is finally a little cooler today and I’m doing some Autumn cleaning and decorating.  I’m really looking forward to taking Hope to a pumpkin patch, dressing her up for Halloween and all that other fun stuff!  (Apple Festival at Peddler’s Village!  YUM!)

Then Thanksgiving and Christmas!  Definitely heading into my favorite time of year!  🙂

One thought on “Just “The Worst”

  1. I’m with you on the whole blog thing. I used to be so good at it, and now feel like I don’t have anything to say. In any case, I’m glad you’re back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

