Hi, I’m New Here

I’ve been toying with the idea of blogging again for a while now.  I’ve had lots of ideas of things to blog about.  Now that I’ve set the thing up, I can’t think of any.  Figures.  But you can go read my “about” page for starters.  Go ahead.  I’ll wait.

So, yeah, that’s our current situation.  Not all good, not all bad, always a challenge!  Actually, I think the biggest challenge may lie ahead, as we found out about a week ago that my  mom’s breast cancer (she’s had it 3 times, but most recently in 2007) has metastasized to her bones.  I think it’s going to be a tough road – for her and for me – once she starts treatment.  Yes, we’ve been through it (the chemo) together twice before … but not with a baby in tow!  That’s the sandwich thing!

I think some people think I have it made in the shade … staying at home with the baby, not working, and having my mom living here and helping to boot.  And it may have started out that way a little bit.  (When Hope was first born, I mean.)  It truly has been great having my mom here to help!  But she has been having a lot of issues with memory loss over the last year or so … and other typical issues that go along with aging … so we’ve been dealing with all of that even before this latest cancer diagnosis.  Anyway, to anyone that may think that I have it easy, I say, “YOU try it!”

So, like I said on the “About” page, I really just feel like writing about … whatever!  So sometimes it might be about Mom and baby and life challenges … but sometimes it might be about what we’re having for dinner or what was on sale at Rite Aid or the beautiful rainbow we saw today!

OK, hopefully not as boring as what we’re having for dinner.  LOL.

Then again, I really do want a roast beef sandwich now!

4 thoughts on “Hi, I’m New Here

  1. I heard someone say (who does not have any kids or spouse-not that there is anything wrong with that) that staying at home with the kids is boring. Not sure how HE would know. Anyway I am here to say no it is not easy. It is indeed the most challenging thing I have ever done and I have not spent ONE day bored since I had children. If you are a mom you know it can be joyous as well as frustrating but motherhood boring or easy no not for a second. In fact I would welcome a boring easy day with open arms! 🙂

  2. Hi Stacia –
    I will be following your blog – I love blogs! It’s a nice release isn’t it?! So sorry to hear about your mother’s cancer returning. That is very sad… but I know she is a fighter and will kick this ugly thing right in the head!God bless & Keep us all posted! 🙂

  3. Hi Stacia, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: In the future EVERYONE will have a blog. The future is here. We’re all inspiring each other to take the step. I love that. I also love your design – the sandwich thing. Very clever.

    Again, so sorry to hear about your mother’s health woes. Cancer is a royal pain in the butt and chemo is no picnic, heaven knows. All I can say is, stay strong and do your best. You’ll get through it.

    I went through it myself as you know and I have nothing good to say about it. You just have to endure. Simple fact.

    Anyway, nice to see you finding an outlet to express your thoughts and feelings. I’m doing the same on mine. And lo and behold, I like this whole idea of blogging.
    Who knew?

    Yvette

Leave a Reply

